It’s a Major Award!

Thank you Juned11 for nominating our blog for these awesome awards! I am proud accept them on behalf of the Joyful Cacophony team and sincerely appreciate the nod of approval from our esteemed peers. I feel like I have found a home I didn’t know I was missing here at wordpress. So many stories…beautiful, truthful, human stories! And people who reach out to one another and care about each other! It’s like a dream come true! I’m so proud to be a part of this community and grateful to be recognized for the work on this blog.

Sunshine – Cheerfulness; happiness.

Questions

 Favorite color: I usually say yellow because it makes me feel warm and happy, but I also like blue because it cools and soothes me.

Favorite animal: I have 4 amazing fur babies who fill my home with laughter and love daily (but secretly my 5-year-old black lab mix Ollie owns my heart)

Favorite number: I have always been infatuated with 25

Favorite Non-Alcoholic drink: Fresh ginger root tea with lemon and honey

Favorite Alcoholic drink: Long Island Iced Tea made by my lover

Favorite Facebook or twitter: Facebook…I’m too verbose for Twitter and I don’t really understand hash tags, haha

My Passions: Learning about, writing about and discussing humanity and its role in the cosmos

Giving or receiving gifts: I love giving gifts, but would like to learn to be better at accepting them because that feels super nice, too

Favorite city: I would say Portland, OR…but after going to Austin I feel like it’s a toss up (sorry Oregon, I love the Austin sunshine!)

Favorite TV show: Don’t have a TV, but love Netflix…right now I heart Bob’s Burgers and deep down I’ll always be a FRIENDS fan!

Seven random facts about me!

  1. I have a fetish for office supplies
  2. I love snacking…I’m seriously always hungry
  3. I believe my dog and I can communicate empathically
  4. I sometimes feel bad for thinking mean things about others because I’m afraid they might hear my thoughts
  5. I secretly want to be a Shaman someday
  6. I prefer riding my bicycle to driving a car
  7. I still think farts are funny

The blogger whom I want to nominate

http://maryazilberberg.wordpress.com/

http://tigerlilysgarden.wordpress.com/

http://tarotsalve.com/

You individuals are wonderful! Please keep writing awesome stuff!  :)

The rules for the nomination are:-

  • Post the logo.
  • Accept the nomination and link back to the blog that nominated you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Nominate blogs and inform them of the nomination.
  • Post seven random facts about yourself.

    Versatile – embracing a variety of subjects, fields or skills 🙂

     

     

One response to “It’s a Major Award!

Leave a Reply

