Choosing Joy Over Ego

https://i2.wp.com/www.aspiremag.net/inspire/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/7545567_s.jpg

My Ego is no match for my Joy.

My Joy comes from living my Soul’s Purpose. When I am aligned with the things that bring  me Joy the world is fun, interesting, exciting,  and challenging (in a good way!). I live in abundance: I find the things I need precisely when I need them. No excess baggage. No shortages. Just abundance.

When I am joyful I notice other joyful people. We seem to attract one another. When we get together our Joy multiplies as we connect, collaborate co-exist. and co-create. Ubuntu!

https://joyfulcacophony.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/c686b-1ego.jpg

Learning to fly wing to wing with the Great Spirit!

Sometimes, I forget my Joy, and my  Ego never misses the opportunity to halt my progress. My Ego tries to convince me that I always need more. That what I have is not enough. That I am no good. That people will let me down. That others are to blame for the problems I encounter. That the world is a shitty, fucked up place and I can’t do a goddamn thing about it…

“No matter what you have or get, you won’t be happy. You will always be looking for something else that promises greater fulfillment, that promises to make your incomplete sense of self complete and fill that sense of lack you feel within.” – Eckhart Tolle, A New Earth: Awakening to Your Life’s Purpose, page 48

He compares me to others constantly. Either he puts me down because I don’t measure up, or he puts me on a pedestal because my shit doesn’t stink. Either way he makes sure I feel separated, isolated and alone. My Ego is a judgmental prick and when I give him my focus he builds momentum and power and I start to identify myself within his limitations. This is not aligned with my Truth, my Joy or my Soul’s Purpose.

My Ego is a part of me, but not the primary part. Just because I live with him in my mind doesn’t mean he gets to dominate my thoughts and define my existence. I am learning to free myself from Ego, and this is something any of us can do. Learn to free yourself from Ego and you will start to feel your natural state of Joy, Elation, Excitement, Creativity, Connectedness and Love. Each of us has the choice….

https://i2.wp.com/quotes-lover.com/wp-content/uploads/An-old-man-told-his-grandson-My-son-theres-a-battle-between-two-wolves-inside-us-all.-One-is-Evil.-Its-anger-jealousy-greed-resentment-inferiority-lies-and-ego.-The-other-is-Good.-Its-joy.jpg

Let go of Fear. It is the only thing holding you back.

Which wolf will you feed?

Namaste,

Kay

4 responses to “Choosing Joy Over Ego

Leave a Reply

