Stepping Out of Your Comfort Zone

If you never step out of your comfort zone, your life will begin to feel like a record caught in a deep groove, skipping and repeating the same thing over and over and over and over…

You may tell yourself you are comfortable and that comfortable means happy, but the truth is  you want to go beyond comfortable. Deep down your soul is telling you there’s more to see and do and feel and experience. Safety and comfort only matter if you have found a passion to pursue, something that makes you feel alive when you are doing it. If you are caught in a groove and life feels bland it is time to move beyond the your present boundaries.

https://joyfulcacophony.files.wordpress.com/2013/09/e16d9-comfortzonequote.png

Feeling afraid or uncomfortable is not a “bad” thing. It is good to seek out new experiences that make you squirm a little. Don’t be afraid to get a little messy, to make a few mistakes, to fail and to fall. These are all natural stages in the journey of life. Playing it safe all of the time only helps you get nowhere faster. Without risk we can get stuck in a rut and begin to feel lost, anxious, depressed, apathetic or simply unfulfilled…

image "In a Rut"

Veering off the forward path of life, I wander at times in a circle. In a rut constructed by the unproductive patterns of my actions, I am now open to examine my belief system in order to attain a new perspective. I realize that I am where I am because of choices that I have made and have found a comfort of some sort within their restraint. I am now willing to sacrifice the hidden comforts of this refuge to live a fuller and more satisfying life.
by Rita Loyd

When I am on the forward path of life the World around comes alive and vibrates at a higher frequency. When I am with it my vibrational rhythm is in harmony with Mother Earth herself. I can feel how connected I AM.

The forward path of life is simply the road that takes me in the direction of my soul’s purpose. When I consciously align myself with Spirit I feel limitless, powerful, important, beautiful and fully alive. BEing is meant to feel this way. If it doesn’t feel good, something needs to change.

https://i0.wp.com/pinkchocolatebreak.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/04/life-quotes-step-outside-of-your-comfort-zone16.jpg

Live your life free of limitation. Have boundaries, but keep them flexible. Take pleasure in the small things and don’t worry so much. Ask questions and take time to reflect on your attitudes and beliefs. Love deeply and without fear. Give freely and accept what comes back to you with gratitude and humility. Live the life you dream of. Step out of your comfort zone and try something new every day. You won’t regret it, I promise. I have faith that life is meant to be lived to the fullest!

Namaste,

Kay

5 responses to “Stepping Out of Your Comfort Zone

  1. Seriously, girl, where does this wisdom come from? I looove reading you! This resonated with me in so many levels. Could asking Diego out be something that takes me out of my comfort zone? haha I think soo! Maybe I’ll ask him out even though the mere typing of those words makes me sweaty and nervous!!!

Leave a Reply

