Healing & Letting Go with Beethoven

https://i0.wp.com/d1fgn7wex1bhjn.cloudfront.net/assets/tarantulaV2/embedded_images/1354036727_6_beethoven.jpg

The insights of Bill and Ted are always worth mentioning. Be excellent to each other!

Yesterday I learned that Beethoven’s 7th, Movement 2 is a great piece to listen to when you need help letting go of the past, forgiving yourself and moving on. This youtube video not only plays the music, but shares information about how and why the music can help you let go and heal yourself. Last night, I used it to help me get to sleep. I was tossing and turning because my mind was churning with negative thoughts and feelings and worries about the future. This piece helped me soothe myself and fall asleep. I ended up having wonderful dreams and woke up feeling much better. I plan on meditating with this music regularly and wanted to share it with my fellow bloggers.

Peace and Namaste,

Kay

11 responses to “Healing & Letting Go with Beethoven

  1. THANK YOU, KAY. I injured my foot on saturday night and was sent to rest for 2 weeks.
    I did this meditation now and it is amazing. Thanks for sharing the wisdom, as always, dear.

    • I agree, Beethoven was definitely a genius. I plan on spending an afternoon soon listening to all of his symphonies (if I can find the time and allow myself to relax that long!). I think it would be an interesting exercise…

Leave a Reply

