You’re No Good to Anyone if You Don’t Take Care of Yourself

You work hard to make others happy. You hope you make a difference in people’s lives.

You try to bring balance to every situation.

You pray for the strength to make good choices, even when faced with temptation or when dealing with your own vices.

You feel deep sorrow, regret and remorse when you make a mistake that causes conflict with people you care about.

You put a lot of pressure on yourself to improve everyday.

You worry a lot.

You doubt yourself a lot.

Deep down you know that you’re no good to anyone if you’re a mess.

Even though it may be a challenge to put yourself first, you realize it’s worth the effort.

Have faith in yourself to know when to be a little bit selfish.

 

TAKE SOME TIME FOR YOURSELF SOMETIMES

IT WILL BE GOOD FOR EVERYONE.

10 steps to self care

Namaste,

Kay

12 responses to “You’re No Good to Anyone if You Don’t Take Care of Yourself

    • Erika, I’m so glad you read my posts. It makes my heart happy when you comment and when something I wrote clicks with you! 🙂

  1. You are quite welcome Liz! Folks like us need a reminder from time-to-time! Funny story actually…a friend of mine wrote this in my journal one evening after hanging out. I looked at him and said thank you for the words of wisdom. He grinned at me and said, “those are YOUR words of wisdom. You wrote the exact thing in my notebook about 8 months ago. I thought it was time to remind you of your own lesson.” It was a great moment. 🙂

    • Awwww….such a cool story, honey. What good friends you both are to each other and see? You are now paying it forward in an even greater capacity. I love life here on earth. That’s why I keep coming back for more of it. 🙂 Thanks again, sis. Big, warm hugs to you!

  2. You made my morning worth it Kay. I was thinking on the similar lines this morning and reading your post cleared my doubts.
    What a motivational post this is.

    Thanks alot 🙂

  3. Pingback: Fabulous Friday | Helena on Wheels·

Leave a Reply

