Holding Space

Be you.
I’m right here if you need me, but I won’t interfere without being asked.

Be you.
It may be painful at first, but you’ll get through it. I have faith in you. 

Be you.
There is no judgment here, only love and acceptance. I will wait until you are ready to receive it. 

Be you.
You are not a victim, I do not need to rescue you. You are a warrior.

I will wait
with open arms
and hold the space for you.

Dear friends, holding space for one another is not an easy task. I would not ask it of you if I myself was unwilling to try. It takes patience and time, commodities that are often in short supply these days, but dig deep and you will see you have all that you need to in order to hold the space for someone you love, right now. Do this and maybe someone will come along and do the same for you. It is the best we can hope for, because without space we cannot work through what we need to in order to heal ourselves.

Read this article from MindBodyGreen to learn more about holding space.

Namaste,

Kay

 

4 responses to “Holding Space

  1. Pingback: Tarot Tips for the Holidays: Open Up Your Heart | joyful cacophony·

  2. This is such a healing thought. It took a few years to grow into it, but it was worth all of the time. I save a seat for myself in life even if I showed up late. Thanks for cheering us on. 🙂 Janet

    • Thank you Janet! I appreciate the comment!

      Holding space, especially for myself, is very challenging. I have only a few people in my life who cause me to feel defensive, reactionary, angry…etc…and it seems they have been put in my path to teach me how to hold my own space. I’m trying very hard to feel gratitude for them, instead of frustration. They offer me the opportunity to work on myself, heal past wounds and discover new Truths about myself. It is an ongoing, but important process. I’m glad you have found a way to do it in your own life and I hope that you continue on this path of growth, healing and learning ❤ Namaste.

  3. Pingback: Tarot Tips for the Holidays: Give Up the Need to be Right | joyful cacophony·

Leave a Reply

