A Bed in Time

The sun peers through the curtain, lighting up tiny fabric pills on my bedsheets. It is in this bed that I sleep next to my lover…and fight next to my lover. It is where I nursed a tiny baby in a sleep deprived dream state. This bed has been a shore for tossed aside sweatshirts and angrily furled jeans; a haven of aroma after long days and late nights and home sick vacations.It lies here, belly up and waiting while I am away; its purpose created by me to carry the solitude of day and the company of night.
How powerful we all are, to create a space that can hold for us a moment in time. We can touch a thousand faces by touching one. IMG_0268.JPG

One response to “A Bed in Time

Leave a Reply

